Our Big Idea

A national leader for nursing, the MUSC College of Nursing has set its sights on increasing the number of nurses in the workforce

Opportunities for Support
MUSC Nurse wearing PPE for COVID precautions

Honor Roll

The Medical University of South Carolina College of Nursing gratefully acknowledges all of the generous donors who support our mission world-class education and cutting-edge research for those we serve. As a state institution, our excellence as a leader in health care is only made possible through philanthropy. The Honor Roll of Annual Donors recognizes the MUSC College of Nursing’s benefactors who made a gift of at least $1,000 during the previous fiscal year. The list below includes those individuals, businesses, foundations and organizations that made contributions to the MUSC College of Nursing at the indicated gift levels between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018. We are deeply grateful for their generous support!


MUSC Health
The Duke Endowment
Dr. Richard P. Day
Lettie Pate Whitehead Foundation, Inc.
New Morning Foundation
MUSC Center for Telehealth


Dr. David R. Garr and Dr. Deborah C. Williamson
Ms. Mary J. Neff
Trailhead Institute

$25,000- $49,999

Roper Saint Francis Healthcare
Mr. and Mrs. Walter G. Seinsheimer, Jr.
Mrs. Anahita M. Modaresi and Mr. Daniel Perlmutter
Dr. and Mrs. Heidar A. Modaresi
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

$10,000- $24,999

Dr. Kay K. Chitty and Mr. Charles B. Chitty
Ms. Renee M. Black
Foundation of the National Student Nurses Association
Dr. and Mrs. Robert M. Sade
Dr. Elizabeth M. Bear
Ms. Dana E. Foster
Henry and Sylvia Yaschik Foundation, Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. Laurin J. Kaasa, Jr.
Pearlstine Family Fund
Ms. Susan Pearlstine
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Taylor